Welcome to our new web site!

To give our readers a chance to experience all that our new website has to offer, we have made all content freely avaiable, through October 1, 2018.

During this time, print and digital subscribers will not need to log in to view our stories or e-editions.

NM STATE ATHLETICS

Aggie Athletics update

Posted

Volleyball: The Aggie volleyball team, 13-11 overall and 5-7 in WAC play, has its final two home games of the regular season: 6 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 10, against Tarleton and 1 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 12, vs. Abilene Christian, both games at the Pan American Center.

Football: The New Mexico State University football team has its final home game of the season, with a noon kickoff Saturday, Nov. 12, at Aggie Memorial Stadium against Lamar. The Nov. 12 game will also be Military Appreciation Game and Senior Day for the Aggies.

Men’s Basketball: The Aggies defeated New Mexico Highlands Monday, Nov. 7, 101-52, in their home opener, and travel to El Paso Saturday, Nov. 12, for a 7 p.m. game against UTEP at the Don Haskins Center for the first of four Aggie basketball rivalry games. NMSU travels to Albuquerque to play UNM the following Saturday, Nov. 19, for a 5 p.m. tipoff against the Lobos. UTEP’s Miners come to Las Cruces to face the Aggies 7 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 30, in the Pan Am. UNM then comes to the Pan Am to face NMSU 7 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 3.

Women’s Basketball: NMSU will host the University of New Mexico 6 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 15, in the Pan American Center to renew the Aggie-Lobo rivalry. The Aggies lost their season opener on the road to Colorado of the Big 12 conference, and faced New Mexico Highlands at home in a game Wednesday, Nov. 9, that took place after the Bulletin’s press time. They’ll travel to El Paso for a 7 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 30, game against UTEP. After playing in the San Diego Classic Dec. 3-4, the Aggies travel to Albuquerque for a 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 11, game against UNM. Tuesday, Dec. 13, the Aggies will host UTEP for the return match against the Miners in a 6 p.m. tipoff.

NM State, Athletics