Welcome to our new web site!

To give our readers a chance to experience all that our new website has to offer, we have made all content freely avaiable, through October 1, 2018.

During this time, print and digital subscribers will not need to log in to view our stories or e-editions.


Aggie footballers make preseason list


A pair of New Mexico State University Aggies have been named to preseason awards watch lists.

After already being named to the Chuck Bednarik Award watch list Aggie linebacker Chris Ojoh was added to the Rotary Lombardi Award. The Rotary Lombardi Award goes annually to the college football offensive or defensive lineman, who in addition to outstanding performance and ability, best exemplifies the character and discipline of NFL Hall of Fame Coach Vince Lombardi.

NM State offensive lineman Carson Pharris has been added to the watch list for the Wuerffel Trophy, college football's premier award for community service. Pharris is one of just 115 players from the FBS ranks to receive a spot on the award's watch list.

Named after Danny Wuerffel, the 1996 Heisman Trophy-winning quarterback from the University of Florida, the Wuerffel Trophy is presented each February in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. The trophy honors college football players who serve others, celebrate their positive impact on society and inspire greater service in the world.

New Mexico State University Aggies